: erasing the middle east

400px-bag4  vask-400-bag1    IMG_4632 - Kopi


On the left, the rather extended process of painting 17 Middle Eastern flags one on top of the other – Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.  In the middle, the much faster process of erasing the flags, and on the right the erased canvas.